Customer Reviews of Professional Hooker Fishing Trips

5.00 out of 5 stars from 10 reviews

5 star
10
10
4 star
0
0
3 star
0
0
2 star
0
0
1 star
0
0

It was amazing!!!

Melinda Carnahan • Fished Jul 11, 2017
Yoan Alvarez (The Captain)
Replied to this review on July 12, 2017

Had a great day with you guys, thank you for using my service ! , see you next time!. Capt Yoan Alvarez

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I booked the trip. I never fished for peacock bass. Captain Yoan taught me how to flip for peacock bass with great patience (I’m not the most skillful fisherman). We were sight fishing and the fish weren’t cooperating. Despite this, I still caught a fair number including a 8 lb 3 oz peacock. This is a fish of a lifetime! The boat and equipment is world class. The captain a true professional. I immediately called a friend and we are planning a 3 day return trip! These plans were made in the parking lot! My only problem is that once people find the quality of this captain’s ability, it will be impossible to get booked with him. The fact that I will be returning, should be enough of a recommendation.

Gerald Feigin • Fished May 31, 2017
Yoan Alvarez (The Captain)
Replied to this review on June 2, 2017

Thank you for those words my friend, I had a great time ,looking forward to fish with you again!! Tight lines!!! Capt Yoan

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

We had a lot of fun catching peacock bass today! Would definitely go back!

Justin Delcambre • Fished May 28, 2017
Yoan Alvarez (The Captain)
Replied to this review on May 28, 2017

Thank you my friend,  looking forward to fish with you guys again!!

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

My son and I loved fishing with Captain Yoan.  We had fun and caught lots of fish!

Wendy Omland • Fished Apr 04, 2017
Yoan Alvarez (The Captain)
Replied to this review on April 7, 2017

Thank you for using my service Wendy, was a real pleasure to meet you guys and yes was a really good day!!. Capt Yoan

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Prior to my first trip with Captain Yoan Alvarez, I had never used a professional guide. Yoan absolutely EXCEEDED all of my expectations. He is the very definition of PROFESSIONAL. His boat and equipment are well suited for the task, and his fishing knowledge is second to none. Captain Yoan provided both casting and spinning equipment and can accommodate all skill levels from beginners to professionals. Captain Yoan is also bilingual, so communication will never be an issue. The numbers and quality of fish on our peacock bass trip was unbelievable.  We caught fish on live bait, top water and lipless cranks. If you find yourself in South Florida, I urge you to look no further than Professional Hooker Fishing Trips.  You will receive top notch hospitality on the water, catch plenty of fish, and develop a long lasting relationship with the Captain.  I am eagerly awaiting our next adventure on the water in December!

Andrews Heahan • Fished Aug 01, 2016
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall