Customer Reviews of Hook’N Up Luxury Sportfishing

4.52 out of 5 stars from 21 reviews

5 star
18
18
4 star
0
0
3 star
3
3
2 star
0
0
1 star
0
0

Great experience! Even tho half of our crew got sea sick, it was still all a cool experience for us. The captain and crew were really good people with knowledge in the fishing world and it was much need being that it was most of everyones first time.  Didn’t catch as much or our targeted fish but other then that it was a cool vibe. Do looking fow to be booking again, hopefully the guys have a stronger stomach by then. We thank you guys!

Yves Paul • Fished Aug 05, 2017
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on August 7, 2017

Thanks for coming and enjoying the fishing with us. Duane said your crew was fun to have on board. Come fish with us any time.

John Dolmetsch

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Got a late start due to maint. issues but Cap’n John guaranteed a full 8 hours.  Nice boat but cabin was warm.  A few mahi, a wahoo, and a bunch of bonito.  Next time we’re going to take some bonito filets home.  Will definitely book again.

Jim Rodger • Fished Jul 27, 2017
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on August 28, 2017

Thanks Jim. I hope your crew can come again some time

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Great crew, great boat.  Not sure if our family is particularly sensitive, but 5 of the 6 of us (kids and adults)  became severely sea sick (and fast) and had to cut the trip short (only lasted 2 of the 4 hours).  We all took dramamine before the trip, but it didn’t seem to help.  However, the crew and the boat were awesome.  Just an fyi to anyone thinking about doing this kind of thing.

Rina Lyubkin • Fished Jul 12, 2017
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on July 16, 2017

Thanks for the review and I am sorry the kids got sick. It does happen sometimes even if it isn’t rough out bit I am glad you thought we did a nice job

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Did not feel the crew was professional. Did not explain anything we were doing regarding fishing. The captain had his kid (5yr old) with him and he stayed up top most of the trip, while his son was at the bottom of the boat.. Even though his son was not a problem I still felt as though I had to keep an eye on him. The generator was out so no A/C in the cabin which isn’t that big of a deal until the mate kept walking into the cabin with his cigarette so it made it unbearable to sit in there. Captain and mate on their phones and smoking the entire trip. Crew spoke when asked questions, but did not go out of their way to talk to us or make the trip memorable. We only caught 1 fish which was disappointing, but I guess that’s just fishing. I had higher expectations than what we received on this trip.

Julie Fischer • Fished Jul 02, 2017
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

This was my second trip in this charter a d we had a blast with non stop mahi action.  The crew was great and the boat is one of the nicest charter boats I have seen. The whole experience was a blast

Cody Wilson • Fished Jun 24, 2017
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall