Customer Reviews of Hook’N Up Luxury Sportfishing

4.40 out of 5 stars from 39 reviews

5 star
30
30
4 star
3
3
3 star
5
5
2 star
0
0
1 star
1
1

The fish were not biting unfortunately but the crew did a good job getting all the lines out and making sure we had the opportunity.

Perry Clark • Fished Apr 05, 2018
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Edward Mayster • Fished Apr 01, 2018
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on April 2, 2018

thanks for coming with us. nice wahoo

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

There was a slight hiccup with our booking and we left the dock about 45 minutes later than we planned but owner John was there at the dock to greet us and went out of his way to accommodate us and made sure we got a full 4 hours in.  Capt Dwayne was great and he really interacted well with our kids. Fish were.not biting but he and mate Dillon worked hard just the same and we wound up with a nice Tuna and a Bonita. We made seared tuna for dinner thanks to Dwaynes recipe so be sure and ask him he is a great cook as well as captain. These guys are the real deal. You won be disappointed. The group that went out with them in the morning also came back with two nice mahi even though they were not on the bite.

Michele Dasse • Fished Mar 23, 2018
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on March 25, 2018

thanks for the nice review Michele. I am glad your crew had a good time

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

BOOM!! They know what’s up in those waters. Don’t listen to the whiners. Fishing is being in the right place at the right time…Period.! They have a great boat with a great team to make your ride the best they can do. The rest is up to the ocean gods. Great time!!
Thanks Scott D with an assist from Jim D.

Scott Dougherty • Fished Mar 20, 2018
Hook'n Up Sport Fishing (The Captain)
Replied to this review on March 23, 2018

thanks Scott, yes, sometimes the fish gods are with us and sometimes they are not. you guys had some really nice fish and the double wahoo was awesome. thanks for sharing some blackfin tuna.  my girlfriend loved it

john

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

We had a blast catching a sailfish and the crew was great. I have been offshore fishing all my life and the gear and the boat is top notch. One of the nicest charter boats I have ever been on and you could tell these guys are very experienced fisherman. I read the reviews before I booked the trip and I saw a few negative ones about not catching fish and the tackle selection but compared to other charters I have been on this one is far and away the best all around. Yes, captain Duane is hardcore fishing captain but that goes with the business. Anyone who fishes a lot knows its hard to find fish every day and be out in the seas all day, every day. Just a very nice boat, crew and tackle and they worked hard for us. Not many bites until almost the end of the trip and then the sailfish.

 • Fished Mar 18, 2018
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall