A-Squared Charters

(26 reviews)
Charters from 400 USD

Customer Reviews of A-Squared Charters

4.96 out of 5 stars from 26 reviews

5 star
26
26
4 star
0
0
3 star
0
0
2 star
0
0
1 star
0
0

Amazing experience with captain Armando, he knows all the spots and he don’t stop trying until that special catch is on the boat. I can wait to get back out there again to the Everglades with captain Armando.

Neftali Rodriguez • Fished Mar 30, 2018
Armando Alejo (The Captain)
Replied to this review on April 1, 2018

It was a pleasure having you on board.  I look forward to our next trip. 

Capt.

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Our day was epic!  Capt. Armando was great. We caught a lot of fish (Trout, Redfish) for our first time out. We will be back for sure!  Thanks Capt Armando for a great adventure.

Jill Guglielmo • Fished Mar 28, 2018
Armando Alejo (The Captain)
Replied to this review on April 5, 2018

Thanks Jill.  It was awesome having y’all on board, we had some epic catches! 

Let’s do it again soon! 

Capt.

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Captain Armando, was very accommodating to our schedule.  We had to change twice with no problems.  We kept us informed of weather conditions and what we need to bring.  very punctual.  Wanted for a long time to take my 8 yr old son, who loves fishing, in a great adventure, and the wait paid off. 
Capt Armando was very patient with my son, and taught him proper ways to fish.

Armando put us on the fish the first minute we arrived at he spot.  My son lost a big shark, we caught, a couple over 8lb sea trout,  same size red fish.  Also a sheepshead and many other species.  Continuous action all the time we were in the boat.

Definitely recommend Capt. Armando, specially to family with kids.  This is your guide.  Can’t wait come back again.

Ricardo Paez • Fished Mar 25, 2018
Armando Alejo (The Captain)
Replied to this review on March 30, 2018

It was a pleasure having you and Christian on board!  Let’s do it again soon. Capt

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Would be nice to have a boat with a ports potty for kids or maybe make a pit stop at the floating National Park campground

Joe Beavo • Fished Mar 18, 2018
Armando Alejo (The Captain)
Replied to this review on March 19, 2018

Good tips.  Will add that to my future to-do’s. 

Thanks for the business. 

Best

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Captain Armando is a true professional, you will not find a charter captain who will work harder to find fish and teach you the techniques needed to succeed in catching them .
Very personable and just plain fun guy to spend a day with on the water. My wife and I had a blast can’t wait to fish with Armando again. If you want to have a quality fishing adventure with a genuinely nice and knowledgeable Captain with top notch equipment, Armando is the guy!
Thanks for a Great Time

 • Fished Mar 17, 2018
Armando Alejo (The Captain)
Replied to this review on March 19, 2018

You all were an outstanding couple to have a board, can’t wait to see you all for your next trip until then thanks, Capt

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall