Customer Reviews of Crusoe Fishing - Reel Capture 34'

4.78 out of 5 stars from 9 reviews

5 star
9
9
4 star
0
0
3 star
0
0
2 star
0
0
1 star
0
0

Very pleased with Captain Charles and deckhand Georgie, they managed to get us on to a nice fish and accomodated us all very nicely. Crusoe charters were very accomodating with the circumstances.

Due to the weather conditions, there was a possibly that we wouldn’t be able to go fishing. Captain Charles moved the fishing vessel to the other side of the island, out of the wind and bad conditions, so we could go fishing! They also organised a bus to and from where the fishing vessel was docked.
Overall very happy with this charter and would recommend it to anyone looking at going fishing out of Port Vila!!!

Cheers from us all!

Lucas Anderson • Fished Jun 30, 2018
Charles Wheeler (The Captain)
Replied to this review on August 1, 2018

Hi Lucas,
Thank you so much for the review and it was a pleasure to look after you all and we are glad that you enjoyed your day out fishing with us.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Kind regards,
Charles & Michelle

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Haydn Lamb • Fished Sep 05, 2017
Charles Wheeler (The Captain)
Replied to this review on September 17, 2017

Hi Haydn, thanks for the review and we hope that you had a great day out. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

our captain was dick & deckhand was george
although they tried their best the fish weren’t biting
managed to get small yellowfin & 5ft bronze whaler

Anthony Coert • Fished Aug 07, 2017
Charles Wheeler (The Captain)
Replied to this review on August 19, 2017

Hi Anthony, thank you for the review and it was great to meet you all.

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

Had a half day out with Captain Charles and his local crew.  The crew kept us entertained with changing tackle and lures in a professional manner.  We caught mai mai went trolling for sailfish and marlin but no luck there my husband and 16 and 17 yo boys loved it and I did to in the end but I am a fair weather fisherman and once I got used being in the swell which apparently was fairly sloppy that day I didn’t mind too much and it was great to see the kids catch a big fish.

Fraser Smith • Fished Jul 19, 2017
Charles Wheeler (The Captain)
Replied to this review on August 19, 2017

Hi Guys, thank you so much for the review and we are glad that you had a great time out fishing with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall