Fantasea - Dive Sea World Jamaica

IronShore Rose Hall / Cariblue…
Montego Bay, Jamaica

Half and Full day private charter for party of up to eight persons.


Select date to see available trips and rates:

  • Private trip
    All Day
     Low rate deposit non-refundable
    8 hours trip, starts at 7:00 AM
    US$ 1200
    up to 5 persons
    + US$ 60
    each additional person
    Its just what you came for ,Fishing!! its reserved for the more serious anglers who desire to go all out for the Big Blue and all the others that may come by; namely Maui Maui ,bonito and tuna. On board we offer some extras :Beer. snacks along with the usual bottled water and sodas.
  • Private trip
    High Noon Special
     Low rate deposit non-refundable
    6 hours trip, starts at 7:00 AM
    US$ 750
    up to 5 persons
    + US$ 50
    each additional person
  • Private trip
    Half Day
     Low rate deposit non-refundable
    4 hours trip, starts at 7:00 AM
    US$ 600
    up to 4 persons
    + US$ 50
    each additional person
There is 1 person looking at this charter.

About this listing

Boat Specs

Hatteras () originally built in 1979, and restored in 2010. Powered by 2 160HP Detroit Diesels engines, with a maximum cruising speed of 12 knots.

Length
41 ft
Capacity
9 persons

Fishing Techniques

Heavy Tackle
Bottom Fishing
Trolling

Amenities

Toilet
Fighting Chair
Life Jackets
Flybridge
Outriggers
Tuna Tubes
Toilet
Fighting Chair
Life Jackets
Flybridge
Outriggers
Tuna Tubes

Trip Includes

Rods, reels & tackle
Lures
Catch cleaning & filleting
Drinks
First Mate

Policies

Deposit non-refundable
Deposit non-refundable under normal circumstances. In case of unsafe weather conditions, you can choose a different trip date or cancel with a full deposit refund.
Pickup included in price
Transfer from hotels or jetties in Montego Bay to departure site is available and included in trip rates.
Child Friendly
You Keep Catch
Catch and Release Allowed

Payment

Book with 20% deposit
When the captain confirms your trip, FishingBooker charges your credit card a 20% deposit to guarantee your reservation.
Pay remaining balance to captain
The remaining balance is to be paid directly to the charter operator on or prior to your trip date in one of the following payment methods:
Cash
Visa
Mastercard

When paying the remaining balance with a credit card, there is a 3.5% fee.

About the Charter Operator

Profile
Seaworld Resort
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Member since July 2015
3
Response time: 6 hours
Response rate: 100%

Customer Reviews

2.44 out of 5 stars from 3 reviews

Boat
Crew
Overall
5 stars
0
0
4 stars
1
1
3 stars
1
1
2 stars
1
1
1 star
0
0
Fished July 5, 2018
Seaworld Resort (The Captain)
Replied to this review on July 6, 2018

Mr. Michael Deese:
I wish to apologize most sincerely for the unforeseen delay we had in repairing a leaking hydraulic steering hose of which developed unexpectedly. Though there were no further mechanical problem for the 6-hour duration you were fishing I am very sorry for the mishap you had with an unsecured floorboard that unfortunately gave way.  I am happy you did not suffer any major injuries. All steps have since been taken to rectify and correct the mentioned areas of concern. I wish the weather was more favorable for you and the family to enjoy a more comfortable trip and to have brought in some catches that were lurking .

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

I had requested a split trip where we could do some dip drops and catch some snapper, they did not bring bait or electric reels , only the trolling reels and trolling did not give any bite in the whole 6hrs, besides they did not go out to try hard to get some fishy, stayed close to shore at all times.
There is also a catch, when you book they tell you it’s money back guaranteed till next day, not true, if you decide to cancel you loose it., I had booked 3 days, lost my deposit but did not waste my time in a second day.

Fished July 2, 2017
Seaworld Resort (The Captain)
Replied to this review on July 6, 2017

We regret the inconvenience you had through any misunderstanding you have had on booking our charter which is sold as “deep sea ” fishing of which drop line fishing is not provided ,nor is it a part of our program.  Our fishing banks runs within two miles off shore along our shore line which so often we land our biggest catches . Unfortunately it was not an active day fishing even though our crew did their best. Please accept our deepest regrets for not accomplishing the “mission” we had high hopes in achieving .

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall

caught 3 fish in 4 hours boat was old but crew were very nice and helpful Owner Roy was also quite good and flexible

Fished March 21, 2016
  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall