Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Member since June 2016

Panama City, United States

Background
We have been in business for 6 years on Panama City Beach and are located at Captain Anderson’s Marina. We love trolling and bottom fishing, as well as night time Shark fishing!`

Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Panama City, United States
Background
We have been in business for 6 years on Panama City Beach and are located at Captain Anderson’s Marina. We love trolling and bottom fishing, as well as night time Shark fishing!`

Our Charter Listings

Panama City
trips from
US$ 145

Fishing Reports

Fishing with Santa on his first day off!

December 25, 2016

Beautiful day on the Gulf ~ was a catch and release kinda day! He caught a few snappers, this nice AJ, and some smaller varieties of snapper that he could keep! Come fishing when you can keep 'em! Read Full Report →


ONE more day of State water RED SNAPPER!

November 25, 2016

We are catching and keeping Red Snapper for 1 more day(11-27-16). (and all sorts of other varieties, too. Some we can keep, some we can't! (: ) Photos are from our last few trips; weekdays, weekends, bottom, trolling, and… Read Full Report →


Y'all come back in the FALL!

August 06, 2016

A LOT of fish caught on this trip, but many were out of season, unfortunately. State waters reopen for Red Snapper in the Fall - Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays in September and October AND Labor Day so get your… Read Full Report →


Another great afternoon of fishing!

July 03, 2016

Great afternoon on the water with this Split trip crew catching their limit on Red Snapper and some Kings and Spanish on the way and way back. Read Full Report →


Is it shark week yet?

June 30, 2016

Tonight's shark Trip. Bonus tonight: A fireworks show from the Bay! We love happy, smiling customers. Read Full Report →


The fish don't care if it's raining!

June 30, 2016

This morning's bottom trip was a little soggy, but this crew brought in their limit of Red Snapper in spite of the rain. Way to catch 'em up! Read Full Report →


Fishin's Fine!

June 28, 2016

This morning's 6 hr brought in their limit of Red Snapper, a Mahi Mahi, Black Snapper, and a few vermilion. Beautiful day for fishin'! Read Full Report →


Most Excellent Fishing Today's 10 hr.

June 25, 2016

Fishin' is Fabulous! This crew brought in their limit on Red Snapper, a couple grouper, a cobia, and a pile of other varieties of snapper. Nice day on the water for this 10 hour charter on the Deep Water! Read Full Report →


Capt. Chaz got 'em again!

June 21, 2016

The fishing is fantastic and the weather is WARM, so be sure to bring a cold drink! 4 hr trolling trip in the AM- Kings and Bonita (plus some excitement with a dolphin!). 6 hr bottom trip afternoon crew… Read Full Report →


Fishing's great!

June 13, 2016

We have been fishing most days and catching plenty of red snapper, vermillion snapper, white snapper, king mackeral and a few other flavors as well! Come get on board the Deep water and have a great day on the… Read Full Report →

Customer Reviews

4.29 out of 5 stars from 23 reviews

Boat
Crew
Overall
5 star
16
16
4 star
3
3
3 star
3
3
2 star
0
0
1 star
1
1

Went fishing on Sunday, March 19, 2017

Fished March 2017

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Hey Brian!  Thanks for your positive review!  We appreciate it.  Capt. Chaz and Billy work hard to make your trip with us an unforgettable experience.  (And as much as Mark would love to have been out fishing today, he wasn’t! :)  Sorry about the confusion on this site.)  Hope to see you again soon!  ~sam.

Went fishing on Saturday, March 4, 2017

The captain and crew (billy) made the trip special. Here’s the bottom line. They know where the fish are and good at it. Very well done.

Fished March 2017

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Sunday, March 5, 2017

Philip,  Thanks so much for choosing Reel Deal and for giving us an outstanding review!  Our crew works hard to make your trip as enjoyable as possible doing what they love doing!  We are extremely pleased that you had a good time and hope to see you again in the near future.  Come back when you can put that nice grouper in the box!  :)  ~ Sam.

Went fishing on Sunday, December 25, 2016

Fished December 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Monday, December 26, 2016

Thanks for the rave review!  Capt. Chaz and Patrick were excited to have Santa on board, and we’re honored that you chose us to take you fishing on your first vacation day!  We are very happy that you had a great time and hope that you will come back and fish with us!  ~sam


Went fishing on Friday, November 25, 2016

I booked a trip on 11/25/16. My son, a friend and I were treated great and we really enjoyed the trip. Capt. Chaz worked hard to put us on fish and to make sure we had a great trip. The deck hand was attentive and helpful. I will book with them again on my next vacation.

Fished November 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Saturday, November 26, 2016

Justin.  Thanks so much for letting us take you fishing today and for being so accommodating!  We are pleased that you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you next time!!
~sam


Went fishing on Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Captian and crew were very personable. Had a great time. Caught many different species. Some were not in season and had to throw back.  Absolute wonderful time.

Fished November 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Saturday, November 26, 2016

Angela
Thanks for going fishing with us!  The crew had a great time with you and hope you will look us up when you come back to PCB! 
~sam


Went fishing on Wednesday, November 9, 2016

It was a gloomy day, rained hit and miss. I was alittle discouraged because I thought it had to be nice here to catch fish. We weren’t out on the water for an hour and we were catching fish left and right!! The captain and deckhand were absolutely GREAT!! we had soooo much fun today we booked another 6 hr. Trip for tomorrow!! Of course fishing is all luck if you catch something, they said we weren’t coming back without one, and they were right!! ♡♡ THIS IS GOING TO BE A TRADITION ON VACATION NOW!!

Fished November 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Saturday, November 26, 2016

Crew had a blast with you two!  Thanks for going fishing with us TWICE while you were here!  We look forward to next season! 
~sam.

Went fishing on Thursday, September 22, 2016

Its bad enough when you don’t catch many fish to bring home after spending money on the trip and tipping, but to listen to the deck hand and captain constant bickering and arguing was annoying for me.  I could have dealt with it personally, but to explain to my son why they were constantly arguing was something I could have done without.  The Captain only seemed to be interested in his smart phone and where he was going to be drinking with his buddies that evening. 

Jamie Harrington does not recommend Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Fished September 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Jamie,

We appreciate your input and regret that you had an inferior experience aboard Deep Water.  That is not characteristic of our sound reputation.  I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the crew.  Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.  We value your opinion.  Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of Reel Deal Charters. 

Regards,
sam.

Went fishing on Saturday, September 24, 2016

Great business, great Capt. Great Crew, GREAT PEOPLE!!!!!...

Fished September 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for the outstanding review, Mike.  We appreciate your trusting us to take you fishing and hope that you will come see us again in the future!

Be well!
sam.

Went fishing on Saturday, September 10, 2016

Had a great time thanks guys

Fished September 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Friday, September 16, 2016

Thanks for letting us take you fishing, Joe!  We are glad you had a great time! :) ~sam

Went fishing on Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Fished August 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Sunday, September 4, 2016

Thanks, Greg, for your positive review.  We hope to see you again soon!  Keep in mind that Fall Red Snapper season opened for State Waters (that’s US!) for weekends only in Sept. and Oct.

Went fishing on Wednesday, August 17, 2016

I had a great time, my buddy went with me and it was his first deep sea trip ever and he’s hooked. :)  it wasn’t easy putting together different parties to make the trip happen but I appreciate their effort because it worked out in the end.  Thanks for a fun time. Till next time. We just got to get that one that got away. Thanks Real Deal

Fished August 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Thanks for your nice comments, Jammie!  We are glad you had a good time!  Sorry we didn’t ever get a full boat but I’m glad it worked out.  Come back anytime and we’ll do what we can to get the one that got away!!  :)  Hey.. In the Fall, we reopen for Snapper on the weekends….just sayin! ;)

MEH
Went fishing on Sunday, August 7, 2016

Wasn’t their fault the fish were not biting. The exhaust fumes from the boat ruined the day. We felt sick the entire time. Captain would let us drop the line once, if no fish on first try , we would move.Spent majority of the time moving the boat. What a waste.

Lori Obrien does not recommend Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Fished August 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

We are sorry that your crew didn’t have an enjoyable time.  Thank you for your feedback.  I am checking into your complaint about the exhaust fumes.  Bottom fishing is “fishing”, but we don’t sit long if there’s no bite.  We don’t really like to “fish”, we like to “catch”, but sometimes fishing is what we get. The Capt moving was his trying to work hard to find you a spot to catch fish.  It is not always this way, and we regret that your fishing trip fell below your expectations.  ~sam.

Went fishing on Monday, July 25, 2016

Had a great time I’d never ocean fished before and even though I didn’t get a big fish on the boat I caught over 40 fish total and some were good sized keepers. Overall had a blast and chewy, the captain was hilarious with some of the things he said…

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Thank you for letting us take your fishing and taking the time to tell us about your trip!  Next time come a little earlier in the summer when you can put a big Red Snapper on the boat!  We are glad you had a good time! ~sam

Went fishing on Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Our 6 hour trip of fishing was an average experience.  The crew seemed very tired and the deckhand mentioned that they were on an all night shark fishing trip the night before.  There were 6 of us on the boat and 4 of the 6 got sea sick prior to the first hook hitting the water.  It seemed that when the captain starting seeing anglers getting sick, his interest on getting on good fishing spots was not a priority.  The deck hand and captain were started out helping the two anglers with baiting and techniques, but the help quickly declined as the trip went on.  The fishing that day was not good which is not any control of the captain or the deck hand.  The state has regulated the fishing so much that the only fish that were caught was 3 vermillion (Beeliner) that were just over 10”. We had to throw back Trigger Fish, White Snapper, Vermillion under 10”  The catch was not enough to worry about taking home or cleaning.

Heath Trawick does not recommend Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Mr. Trawick

I apologize that your trip did not meet your expectations, nor does your experience sound like it met our high standards of customer satisfaction.  Never have we gone on an all night shark fishing trip so I don’t know why you were told that.  It is unfortunate that 4 of the 6 anglers got seasick and if our crew less than sympathetic, I deeply apologize.  I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the crew.  We appreciate you trusting us to take you fishing and suggest if you are able to come back during Snapper season and there will likely be bigger fish in the box!  Thank you for your feedback.  We value your opinion. ~sam.

Went fishing on Tuesday, July 26, 2016

The captain and helper were very low key. So much so that they never introduced themselves. I thought they were fishermen waiting for a boat until I asked other tourists.  They didn’t go over any safety procedures, or fishing equipment training etc.  We both got sick as dogs and they had little advise or empathy.  Getting sick certainly ruined the day..  And it was not the crews fault. But the fact that I don’t have. a clue what their names were / are makes it hard to believe we were nothing more than just another customer that got nothing for there money!

Jay Ernstberger does not recommend Reel Deal Fishing Charters

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.  We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience.  I sincerely apologize that your trip was not a pleasant one and you were not treated with compassion.  This is not typical of our reputation and I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the crew.  Getting seasick can definitely ruin a day out on the water.  When you go next time, take your Dramamine or Bonine the night before, and the morning of.  Mints, ginger, and green apples are all good things to have on hand for settling stomachs. We value your opinion, so thanks for letting us know the areas in which we fell short. ~sam

Went fishing on Tuesday, July 26, 2016

The water was rough but that did not distract from the fun we had. The fish just did not want to cooperate. They tried fresh bait and spinners, but the fish just were not biting that day. Some days they bite, some days they don’t. I would definitely charter this boat again.

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Monday, August 8, 2016

Thanks for fishing with us and we appreciate your kind words!  We’ll see you next year and count on the fish cooperating! ~sam.

Went fishing on Thursday, July 28, 2016

We had a great trip! Miss Sam and her crew were very knowledgable and helpful. We have been on other charters and not had a good experience . We were catching fish the whole time our lines were in the water. We will definately use her on our next visit to Panama City and would highly recommend Reel Deal!! We caught more than the photos show but some were not in season and we had to release them.

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

We are so glad you had a great trip!  Thanks so much for letting us take you fishing and we hope that you’ll look us up next time you’re in PCB! ~sam.

Went fishing on Sunday, July 17, 2016

Every thing was great Sam made sure I was happy with dates she was great .Captain and crew knowledgeable.  Would recommend

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback!  We appreciate your fishing with us and hope to see you next season! ~sam

Went fishing on Monday, July 18, 2016

We will be using them again next year when we are down.  We had a great time!!

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Thanks for letting us take you fishing and for taking the time to tell us about your trip!  We are very happy that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you next time!  ~sam

Went fishing on Friday, July 8, 2016

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

We appreciate your positive feedback.  Thanks for fishing with us! ~sam

Went fishing on Thursday, July 14, 2016

We had a good experience but we spent a lot of time driving from reef to reef rather than fishing.  This was disappointing.  For the hour we were catching fish, the captain and deckhand were extremely knowledgeable.

Fished July 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Tuesday, August 9, 2016

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your fishing trip. I understand your disappointment with the driving from reef to reef.  When bottom fishing, we don’t stay on a spot if the fish aren’t biting. This tells me that the Capt was working hard to find a good spot with lots of bites!  We do like to “catch” more than we like to “fish” , but some days are better than others for sure. Thank you for letting us take you out and hope that you’ll come back out with us in the future!
~sam.

Went fishing on Thursday, June 30, 2016

Despite pouring rain, wind and waves we caught our limit. Young mate learned the art of a properly tied knot. Crew worked hard to make sure we had a great time. And we did

Fished June 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Friday, July 1, 2016

Thank for fishing with us! Now we’re on our way over because dinner looks delicious! :)  Glad you had a great time and hope you will come and see us again when you’re back in town!

Went fishing on Thursday, June 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience with Reel Deal Fishing Charters. They were on time and very helpful from the time you boarded the boat until you left the parking lot with all of your fish. Samantha was a true professional with the booking and Captain Rick and his top notch deck hand Nate were worth their money. We will certainly use this team of friendly professionals again.
Bryan Alexander
Church Minister Relations
Georgia Baptist Mission Board.

Fished June 2016

  • Boat
  • Crew
  • Overall
Reel Deal Fishing Charters (The Captain)
Replied to this review on Friday, July 1, 2016

Thanks, Bryan for the excellent review!  We’re glad you enjoyed your day fishing with us!  It is true that the fish don’t care if it’s raining! ;)  Enjoy the rest of your stay and look us up when you’re back in town!  Thanks for choosing Reel Deal!